WOD – 8/7/2014

So today was my first day back to the gym since Monday. I normally make it three times a week, but my daughter was sick. I figured since I missed Wednesday, I had better haul my ass there today. I’m so glad I did. I miss the class when I’m not going.

Today the warm up was squats (!!!), it was good, even though I was just now not sore from Monday’s squats and burpees. 25 squats, 10 burpees, twice.

The WOD was a 21-18-15-12 of Deadlifts, I did 75 pounds and a 480 m. run. It felt like a crap ton of running.

I’ve been super good about sticking to Paleo these last couple weeks also. I didn’t have breakfast right away, but after I got back to work from the gym I had a scone that I made using this recipe as a base. So good.

Then for lunch I had the total of half a bell pepper, some guacamole, 4 slices of salami and a nectarine.

Dinner tonight was Bacon Chorizo Smothered Meatloaf with steamed broccoli.

So good.

Somewhere in there today I had two squares of dark chocolate, but it met the paleo requirements. yum.

 

Leave a Reply

