Workout – 8/4/2014

So today was a good day!

I stuck to the Paleo diet all day. My only cheats are that I through a tiny splash of milk into my coffee. It makes me enjoy it more. and if a little dairy is my only ‘cheat,’ then it’s worth it.

Even though I’ve been going to the gym for more than a month now, I still get a little nervous before I walk into the box. I’m not sure why, but I’m getting over it.

I get to class and the usual instructor is not there. Alex was training us today. One thing I like about new trainers is that they get you to work on things. He had me work on my squat. I changed my form enough, that I was losing balance, so I had a box behind me in case I fell on my ass. ha

Here’s what was on our whiteboard:

Warm Up:
240 m. run
25 push ups
25 squats
x2

WOD:
3 rounds for time
25 squats
15 power cleans
25 sit ups
15 box jumps

I finished in 14:03.

Not my best, not my worst, but I feel good.

 

 

Leave a Reply

